Tori

Taking a Long Breath…

In Missionary Stuff on May 17, 2006 at 8:21 pm

We're just about to start out annual missions conference here in Croatia. In the past we have had such wonderful conferences and been able to add a new national missionary every year.

This year out good friend and fellow missionary Dave Fauenhofer, missionary in Hungary, is coming down to preach our conference. He's bringing 5 of his 13 kids.

Our theme this year is, Vi ste svijetlo svijeta! Or in english, Ye are the light of the world. It's great I made a 9 foot lighthouse for the display and I was pretty impressed, since this was my first 9 ft. lighthouse and all. I'll be snapping some pickypoos tomorrow then I'll post those.

Saturday night we have the international dinner. Okay let me share something with you. Croats are very closed people, not very adventurous at all. I have cooked a number of delicious deserts (if I do say so myself🙂 ) and they are very scared to try them. So I have really been bummed out about cooking anything American here.😦

So anyhow, now that I've rambled on, I'm gonna go. I'll be cleaning everywhere tomorrow. You know the annual, "Oh no! Guests are coming!" sprint. Gotta make room for our guests. I'm gonna really practice hospitality while their here, not that I don't usually but I want this to be a blessing for them.  

Leave a Reply

