Tori

Culottes, Culottes, and More Culottes…

In Modest Dress on June 9, 2006 at 6:57 pm

For those of you ladies who believe the Lord wants ladies to look like ladies, here are some good sites I found for ordering culottes. With camp coming on and all I was looking around. I don't persoanlly wear culottes outside the house but lots of ladies do. Happy surfing.

Oh yea I found this pattern on ebay, isn't it nice. I'm going to take some material to my seamstress here in Croatia and have her make some of these for my daughter. I think I'll have her make them a bit more full so they look like a dress.

  1. Hi! My name is Kristi. I found your blog through Susan’s “By Grace.” I just love that you told us about all these great sites for culottes. We live in NC and our church youth always goes to Clarence Sexton’s Camp, Mount Morriah in Tennessee. And every year it’s the same thing….The youth’s mothers run around looking for culottes and/or someone to sew them. I told our church secretary about these sites and suggested that we purchase some of these patterns and every year the ladies of the church that sew can get together and sew up a bunch for the youth to wear to activities and other events. They can choose their own cloth and notions and we’ll do the sewing. It would be great time of fellowship and no more hunting culottes! Thank you so much for sharing.

    ~Kristi

  2. Kristi,
    Your so welcome. Some of these sites are more resonable than others but there is plenty to choose from. Happy hunting and camping.

  3. I was just visiting your website and notice that you have many listings for modest clothing. I would like to tell you about my website which has just recently re-opened at http://www.jumpers.hypermart.net
    Pure in Heart is a home-based business working to offer the highest quality jumpers and accessories for women and girls. We offer ready-made jumpers as well as made-to-order items in a variety of cotton fabrics.

  4. i make culottes all the time for fun on the side, but i am just wondering if i could maybe make some for people outside of my church. if you know of anyone that could use some to make culottes for them, could you let me know? thanks!!

  5. I am looking for someone that knows how to make culottes for me and my daughter. I have checked out some of these sites and some are really to expensive for me. My husband and I are on a tight budget because we are studying for the ministry. We are studying missions and hope God will call us to our field soon. Until then I would really like to find some culottes for the on campus events that they will be doing this summer for the married students. Thanks for any help!

  6. Добавил в закладке. В данный момент буду почаще четать!

  7. I recently opened my online culotte store – Mom’s Culottes.

  8. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot
    drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad
    is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

